Today

Today was windy and gray and later on the rain came. I walked home through the park listening to music, soft enough to hear droplets falling between branches shading the quiet paths. The trees are turning here and seeing leaves loose and dry on the ground excites me.

I like the way this coolness feels, the air of it whipping my hair and papers, the need to turn down cuffed sleeves. I like to be in this place, the newness of it and the freedom, the lightness the future holds. The feeling of unsettlement and the act of settling. I like to walk and to wander, to run and think and make new ideas. I need to write down more ideas.

Each day is a little bit different but mostly it all just feels like now.

One thought on “Today

  1. I HAVE BEEN THERE, OLIVIA, BUT UNABLE TO CAPTURE THE FEELING AND BEAUTY OF IT ALL ON PAPER.
    ENJOY ALL OF YOUR TRAVELS, MY DEAR. HUGS, MARTHA.

    Like

Leave a Reply

