Summer on Film \\ 001

Some photos from the first week of summer vacation–I have several more rolls developed and several others waiting to be shot.

3

4

5

6

9

Hiking the Eno with Julie.

12

Late afternoon at the Green Bean, writing.

15

16

Boba tea with lovely hilarious people.

17

19

20

Walking, walking, walking, usually the same paths to the same places but more often now with the company of a podcast.

21

22

Lunch date.

24

25

26

29
30

More hiking, more walking, more chocolate and laughs.

32

Candles before bed.

36

He doesn’t love posing but I love taking pictures and this one is lovely.

I think every roll I take I love a little bit more. This first try was new for me because I’d never shot in color before and I was still figuring that out. It’s amazing to me how differently my brain works when trying to capture an image in black & white–I think it requires an attention to different elements and an awareness of unique capabilities. I wish I could develop these myself (I miss the process so much), but dropping them off at Walgreens is more efficient + accessible + works just fine.

Leave a Reply

