Feb. 8 : Feb. 14 & Feb. 15 : Feb. 21 & Feb. 22 : Feb. 28

We’re about to get real caught up on photos of the week, friends.

Some say that February is, hands down, the worst month. And some arguments, I’d agree, are pretty convincing. But I’ve found that, as cold and dark and generally sad as February is, it’s passed surprisingly quickly for me the past few years. Broken up with travels home and the day of love and permeated with a whole lot of work, it’s all at once here and kind of horrible and kind of happy and then, suddenly, gone.

On the first day of March I think it’s appropriate to get caught up. To take stock and accept the losses and be proud of the wins. That’s the crucial balance, isn’t it?-maintaining the ability to evaluate with softness, to embrace flaws and failures and focus on future proactivity without giving negativity the permission to consume you. So here we go. Let’s emphasize happiness. Let’s give attention to being productive and kind and doing the right things, for ourselves. Grab a cup of coffee and we can start now.

SONY DSC

Sunday Feb. 8 : So much Spanish reading. Like seriously, so much. But i made french press coffee to make it better (which it always does, amirite?). Sidenote, I’ve been using at least three different colored pens to annotate anything lately. Hehe. Am I five years old or a college student with effective study habits? You decide.

SONY DSC

Monday Feb. 9 : Working on the layout for Tufts Observer issue 2 (#money). This ended up being my least favorite layout so far but overall I’ve been really enjoying working on the magazine in general and am really proud of the articles and visuals we’ve been producing.

SONY DSC

Tuesday Feb. 10 : Self portrait. Selfie? I was really feeling this outfit-just leggings and the best blue goodwill (Land’s End?) button up. Casual and cool(ish).

SONY DSC

Wednesday Feb. 11 : Here is Claire’s closet. We were having a fashion show. Heh. Nuff said.

IMG_7131

Thursday Feb. 12 : It was snowing again. Sigh. This was on the way into Boston to take care of some last minute things before my Friday morning flight.

SONY DSC

Friday Feb. 13 : Look! The ground still exists somewhere in the world! This was on the way from the airport home (after the Olive Garden, ahem). It wasn’t warm but it was warmer and I was so happy to see a world that wasn’t white.

SONY DSC

Saturday Feb. 14 : Guys I calculated and I had 5 cappuccinos in 4 days while at home. Maybe that’s a problem? Yolo. I really like this picture-maybe the way you can see tiny bubbles on the top of the coffee of the intricate hearts or the little spoon nestled between cup and saucer. This was at Caffe Driade with Mike and Julie. Lots of essay writing and laughing and caffeine drinking (obvi). Intense heart eyes.

SONY DSC

Sunday Feb. 15 : A beautiful drive from Greensboro to Boone.

IMG_7211

Monday Feb. 16 : This is an iPhone pic and not a great one at that-but it captures the spirit of the night. Tired and cold and very dark. Missing home is always the worst right when you leave it.

SONY DSC

Tuesday Feb. 17 : lol.

SONY DSC

Wednesday Feb. 18 : Lunch at Tamper with Claire and Sahar. Great coffee, overpriced food. And why do they put it on those huge plates?! Ahh it drives me crazy! Food should fit the plate it’s on, is all I’m saying.

SONY DSC

Thursday Feb. 19 : Here is my bed. And here are my pajamas. Yay.

SONY DSC

Friday Feb. 20 : Grey Season at Sound Lion in Harvard. Super cool Boston group hosted by Sound of Boston. I’ve really gotten into their music recently and this was a super fun little show.

SONY DSC

Saturday Feb. 21 : Breakfast and Magnificent (magical marvelous majestic) Muffins & Bagels after grocery shopping and before work. So many noms.

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

Sunday Feb. 22 : Dinner at Greek Corner with Aunt Debra and Uncle Justin. Seriously, the best gyros around. Sososo good. I was feeling stressed out with homework and an overflowing schedule but this dinner was on point. Mmm.

SONY DSC

Monday Feb. 23 : So guys I eat a lot of food if that was unclear. I brought this clementine to the dining hall. And that mug. Ha. #ohwell.

SONY DSC

Tuesday Feb. 24 : Hi let’s go do more homework. This girl walked into my picture (which was fine) but a sweet old man waited until I was done to go into the library. ❤

SONY DSC

Wednesday Feb. 25 : Lunch. Exams. Matching sweaters (not pictured).

SONY DSC

Thursday Feb. 26 : The darkroom. So much love for that place.

SONY DSC

Friday Feb. 27 : I got a manicure ahhhhh. And it was great. And you wanna know what? Out of all these colors I chose black. So there.

SONY DSC

Saturday Feb. 28 : Breakfast with Yumi and a crepe and a large green tea. So refreshing and really happy.

I can hear spring, folks. It’s calling my name. Let’s finish this season strong.

Xoxo.

Leave a Reply

