IT’S A GOOD DAY TO BE ALIVE

SONY DSC Processed with VSCOcam with c2 preset

Happy Friday, friends.

I feel like every spring semester I rediscover how much I love to be alone and then I start doing things like holding conversations with myself and practicing yoga and spending solo time in coffee shops. I tell myself, most days, hey there, ya know, it’s a good day to be alive. I call myself Olive when I need a lil’ motivation. I spend more time listening to my thoughts and my breath. I think maybe I’m quieter. I take some time to make peace.

I’ve been listening to this song on repeat and also this one this one which makes me want to get up and dance. I’m excited to do some exploring, some eating, some Dr. Dog watching in the next few days. Some reading for school because I gotta kick this semester into gear at some point. Cheers to the weekend and the week and cheers to today because, after all, it’s a good day to be alive.

Leave a Reply

